Recruitment

Welcome to Recruitment

Please note - this service has now been relocated to Home 15.

This section of the site is to provide you as an appointing manager with all guidance you would need to effectively manage your recruitment process.

The Recruitment Team support this process through:

  • Advertising advice
  • Management and administration of applications including short-listing, interview and offer processes
  • Pre-employment checks including DBS Disclosures (previously CRB)
  • Provision of recruitment specific reports
  • Volume and Specialist Campaign Management

Main Recruitment Number

01253 (9) 57001 - Option 1 Non-Medical - Option 2 - Medical & International

Promote Your Vacancies

If you have any vacancies you would like to promote on social media please email bfwh.resourcingsocialmedia@nhs.net

 

Please select a menu item from the left hand side of this page for detail on that area.


Non-Medical Divisional Contacts:

 

Atlas Laura Kirkham 01253 (9) 58489 laura.kirkham5@nhs.net
Clinical Support Lynn Beswick 01253 (9) 53281 lynn.beswick@nhs.net
Corporate Catherine Brown 01253 (9) 51159 catherine.brown19@nhs.net
Facilities Management Laura Kirkham 01253 (9) 58489 laura.kirkham5@nhs.net
Families and Integrated Community Care Dan Crompton 01253 (9) 56822 daniel.crompton@nhs.net

 

Honorary Contracts Paula Walker 01253 (9) 53351 paula.walker10@nhs.net
Integrated Medicine & Patient Flow Jayne Brophy/Magda Prajzner  01253 (9) 55329 / 01253 (9) 58143 jayne.brophy1@nhs.net magdalena.prajzner@nhs.net
Non-Medical Bank  Pavnoor Brar  01253 (9) 58471 pavnoor.brar@nhs.net
Research & Development Laura Kirkham 01253 (9) 58489 laura.kirkham5@nhs.net
Retire & Return Catherine Brown 01253 (9) 51159 catherine.brown19@nhs.net
Surgery, Anaesthetics, Critical Care & Theatres Kate Wilkinson 01253 (9) 57591 kate.wilkinson22@nhs.net
Tertiary Kate Wilkinson 01253 (9) 57591 kate.wilkinson22@nhs.net
Volunteers Pavnoor Brar 01253 (9) 58471 pavnoor.brar@nhs.net
Non-Medical Recruitment & Retention Lead Paula Walker 01253 (9) 53351 paula.walker10@nhs.net

Medical + International Recruits Divisional Contacts:

 

Clinical Support Helen Hampson 01253 (9) 53646 h.hampson@nhs.net
Families and Integrated Community Care (FICC) Lucy Martin 01253 (9) 57993 lucy.martin2@nhs.net
Integrated Medicine & Patient Flow (IM&PF) Lucy Martin 01253 (9) 57993 lucy.martin2@nhs.net
Medical Bank Michelle Walker 01253 (9)51726 michelle.walker22@nhs.net
Overseas Nurses & International Recruits Michelle Walker / Catherine Murray 01253 (9)51726 / 01253 (9) 56023 michelle.walker22@nhs.net / catherine.murray14@nhs.net
Surgery, Anesthetics, Critical Care & Theatres (SACCT) Helen Hampson 01253 (9) 53646 h.hampson@nhs.net
Tertiary Helen Hampson 01253 (9) 53646 h.hampson@nhs.net
Medical & International Recruitment Team Leader Kath Barker 01253 (9) 55050 kath.barker3@nhs.net 

Attraction & Retention:

 

Retention Lead Paula Walker 01253 (9) 53351 paula.walker10@nhs.net
Nursing and AHP Recruitment and Retention Lead Monica Hodgkinson 01253 (9) 53351 monica.hodgkinson@nhs.net
HCA Recruitment and Pastoral Lead Liza Glover 01253 (0) 21431 liza.glover@nhs.net
Marketing and Attraction Officer Carmelo Chiodo  01253 (9) 54670 carmelo.chiodo@nhs.net

Senior Manager:

Jo Bennett 01253 (9) 54138  joanne.bennett35@nhs.net

The ID badge service has now moved over to the Smartcard Team. Please contact them on bfwh.smartcards@nhs.net or ring ext 56849


Useful Documents for this section:

Useful Links for this section: