Payroll

Welcome to Payroll

In this section you can easily access the information you need for all Payroll forms and procedures.

In the left hand navigation please click on the payroll link where you will find information you may require.

Travel Expenses Update

In October 2022 mileage rates at BTH were temporarily increased from the national Agenda for Change rate of 56p per mile to a local rate of 61p per mile. This was part of an agreement across the NHS in Lancashire and South Cumbria in response to the significant increase in fuel costs and was set to be in place until such a time that national mileage rates were reviewed and/or fuel costs reduced.

The national Agenda for Change mileage rates have now been reviewed and were increased from 56p per mile to 59p per mile. These Agenda for Change rates came into effect and were applied in some organisations from 01st January 2023.

The national rate will be applied at BTH from 01st August 2023

More information about Agenda for Change mileage rates and claimable expenses can be found here in Part 2, Section 17

The Payroll Team

We are based in the Home 15 offices within the main Blackpool Teaching Hospitals site on Whinney Heys Road.

Contact Details:

Telephone: 01253 951600 option 3

Email: bthpayroll@lthtr.nhs.uk

Our primary role (with the help of your manager) is to ensure you are paid accurately - first time, on time and every time.

To ensure this we work closely with the Recruitment and Staff Benefits & Expenses Team in providing payroll services across Blackpool Teaching Hospitals.  We also administer the NHS Pension Scheme for everyone.

Our dedicated team provide further advice by email or telephone.

Contact Us

Use the table below, based on your surname, to contact your designated Payroll Officer.

Surname Pay Officer Phone No Email
A Claire Sherman 957004 Claire.Sherman@lthtr.nhs.uk
B Martin Brooks 957933 Martin.Brooks@lthtr.nhs.uk
C Lisa Harrison 951178 Lisa.Harrison@lthtr.nhs.uk
D Rachel Darlington 957015 Rachel.Darlington@lthtr.nhs.uk
E Rachel Darlington 957015 Rachel.Darlington@lthtr.nhs.uk
F Nas Abyshova 958410 Nabyshova@lthtr.nhs.uk
G Amy Weaver 954582 Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk
H Rachel Darlington 957015 Rachel.Darlington@lthtr.nhs.uk
I Amy Weaver 954582 Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk
J Amy Weaver 954582 Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk
K Martin Brooks 957933 Martin.Brooks@lthtr.nhs.uk
L Amy Weaver 954582 Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk
M Joanne Johnston 957937 Joanne.Johnston@lthtr.nhs.uk
N Amy Weaver 954582 Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk
O Joanne Johnston 957937 Joanne.Johnston@lthtr.nhs.uk
P Chelsey Jackson 957104 Chelsey.Jackson@lthtr.nhs.uk
Q Beverley Rothwell 957103 Beverley.Rothwell@lthtr.nhs.uk
R Claire Sherman 957004 Claire.Sherman@lthtr.nhs.uk
S Beverley Rothwell 957103 Beverley.Rothwell@lthtr.nhs.uk
T Joanne Johnston 957937 Joanne.Johnston@lthtr.nhs.uk
U Martin Brooks 957933 Martin.Brooks@lthtr.nhs.uk
V Claire Sherman 957004 Claire.Sherman@lthtr.nhs.uk
W Chelsey Jackson 957104 Chelsey.Jackson@lthtr.nhs.uk
X Amy Weaver 954582 Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk
Y Rachel Darlington 957015 Rachel.Darlington@lthtr.nhs.uk
Z Joanne Johnston 957937 Joanne.Johnston@lthtr.nhs.uk
Atlas Martin Brooks 957933 Martin.Brooks@lthtr.nhs.uk

 

David Forshaw Payroll Manager David.Forshaw@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57932
Debra Stanhope Deputy Payroll Manager Debra.Stanhope@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57936
Katie Lee Staff Benefits & Expenses Manager Katie.Lee@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57006
Lisa Harrison Payroll / Staff Benefits Officer Lisa.Harrison@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 51178
Nick Gill Payroll Team Leader Nick.Gill@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 55928
Martin Brooks Payroll Officer Martin.Brooks@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57933
Chelsey Jackson Payroll Officer Chelsey.Jackson@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57104
Joanne Johnston Payroll Officer Joanne.Johnston@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57937
Beverley Rothwell Payroll Officer Beverley.Rothwell@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57103
Claire Sherman Payroll Officer Claire.Sherman@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57004
Amy Weaver Payroll Officer Amy.Weaver@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 54582
Rachel Darlington Payroll Officer Rachel.Darlington@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57015
Nas Abyshova Payroll Officer/Assistant Nabyshova@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 58410
Aga Przybylska Payroll Assistant agnieszka.przybylska@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57941
Elaine Hindle Trust Pension Lead Elaine.Hindle@lthtr.nhs.uk (01253 9) 57939

Pay Day Schedule

View the Pay Day schedule for information on: Pay dates, Reporting periods & Expenses cut off dates.

Useful External Contacts

HM Revenue & Customs

PO Box 1970
Liverpool
L75 1WX

Tel: 0300 200 3300
Link: HMRC Website 


NHS Pensions Agency

NHS Pensions,
PO Box 2269,
Bolton BL6 9JS

Employee Helpline: 0300 3301 346 or 0191 279 0571
Link: NHSPA

Policies

Useful Documents for this section:

 

Useful Links for this section: