Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust welcomes new Governors

Mr Ian Johnson, Trust Chairman

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has announced the results of its latest round of Governor elections.

This election was to fill seats due to vacancies or terms of office ending in the following public constituencies:  Blackpool, Fylde, Wyre and Lancashire & Cumbria and in the following staff constituencies:  Medical & Dental, Nursing & Midwifery and Non Clinical Support.

The following candidates were elected:

Blackpool Constituency

George Holden (re-elected)

Camilla Hardy (re-elected)

Pat Roche (re-elected)

Adele Devito (newly elected)

Fylde Constituency

Sheila Jefferson (re-elected)

Graham Stuart (newly elected)

Wyre Constituency

Betty Ray (newly elected unopposed)

Medical & Dental Constituency

Dr Ranjit More (re-elected unopposed)

Non-Clinical Support Constituency – one vacancy

Tina Daniels (newly elected)

Nursing and Midwifery Constituency – one vacancy

Peter Farrington (newly elected)

The following Governors did not stand for re-election at the end of their terms of office: Peter Askew, Cliff Chivers, Gillian Wood, Anthony Nixon, Lynden Walthew, Paul Aspden, Cherith Haythornthwaite and Ron Shewan.

Trust Chairman, Ian Johnson, said: “I am delighted to welcome our new Governors.

“Our Governors do a great job and I look forward to working with them to help us achieve our objectives.

“I would also like to thank those Governors who were not eligible to stand for re-election or who chose not to stand for re-election for their support over the past few years.”

Posted in Home Page, People Centred, Positive, Press Releases, Values.