Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust welcomes new Governors

BLACKPOOL Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has announced the results of its latest round of Governor elections.

This election was to fill seats due to vacancies or terms of office ending in the following public constituencies:  Blackpool, Fylde, Wyre and North West Counties, and in the following staff constituencies:  Nursing & Midwifery and Clinical Support.

The following candidates were elected:-


Blackpool Constituency

Lisa Robins (newly elected)

Zacky Hameed (re-elected)

Graham Curry (newly elected)

Jeanette Beckett (newly elected)


Fylde Constituency

Steven Gratrix (newly elected)


Wyre Constituency

Patricia Greenhough (newly elected)

Sue Crouch (re-elected)

Ian Owen (re-elected)


North West Counties Constituency

Stephen Cross (elected unopposed)


Nursing and Midwifery Constituency

Sharon Vickers (re-elected)


Clinical Support Constituency

Jenny Gavin (elected unopposed)


The following Governors either did not stand for re-election or were not re-elected:-


Blackpool Constituency

Robert Hudson

Beverley Clark

Heather O’Hara


Fylde Constituency

Tony Winter


Trust Chair, Pearse Butler, said: “I am delighted to welcome our new Governors to the Trust.  Governors do a great job and I look forward to working with them to help us achieve our objectives.”

“I would also like to thank those Governors who chose not to stand for re-election or were not re-elected for their support over the past few years.”

The Council of Governors is responsible for representing the interests of Foundation Trust members and partner organisations in the local health economy.

For further information about this Press Release, please contact Julie Harrison, Temporary Membership and Governors Officer, on telephone number  01253 956673 or email


Posted in Compassion, Home Page, Positive, Press Releases.